Website Design and Web Design - Build your own Web site with Build a Site Content Management System Roscommon, Leitrim and Longford Ireland

The Parishes Of Kilglass, Rooskey and Slatta, Roscommon Ireland

About the Parish of Kilglass Rooskey and Slatta

Contact Us
Fill in the form below to contact us  Name: 
 Phone:  Email:     Enquiry:

The Roman Catholic Parish of Kilglass, Rooskey and Slatta is situated in the North Eastern region of County Roscommon in the Diocese of Elphin. It borders on the parishes of Tarmonbarry, Strokestown, Aughrim and at Rooskey the River Shannon divides it from the Parish of Bornacoola, Co. Leitrim in the Diocese of Ardagh and Clonmacnoise.The Parish includes the townlands of Rooskey and Muckanagh despite the 18 minute commute between the two! Before road travel, Muckanagh was easily accessible through a short boat journey across Kilglass Lake!

The Parish has three churches,three schools and one priest who resides in Rooskey.
The local GAA club is called Kilglass Gaels and their pitch is located at Knockhall on the main Rooskey/Kilglass road
The Parish of Kilglass, Rooskey and Slatta
Co. Roscommon
Phone: 00353 (0)71 9638014
Powered by Build-a-Site